top of page

Impeachment

Impeachment is the right course of action, it is long overdue, and I’m happy to see it start. This guy literally walked into the office with impeachable offenses hanging around his neck in the form of businesses he refused to divest from, and it has only escalated from there.

The conduct unbecoming of the office is impeachable. The multiple obstruction of justice charges are impeachable. The collusion with Russia is impeachable. Stealing money from the military is impeachable. Ignoring multiple court orders is impeachable. Creating concentration camps for children is impeachable.

This latest thing is just that – the latest thing. Personally I hope the final articles are a mile long and list every infraction for which he deserves removal, but I understand that may not be the smartest move politically. I also understand the odds of the Senate voting to convict are slim to none… but it’s early days. Very early.

If nothing else, I hope every single minute of what is sure to be a long, painful impeachment investigation leaves him sick and sweating bullets.

Recent Posts

See All

The Cold Civil War

I keep hearing about how close we are to civil war. That’s wrong. We’re not close. We’re in it. It’s a cold civil war, but it will turn hot and we will lose it if we continue pretending it’s not even

Who are we?

I see the post-RNC convention poll bounce, I read the miles of raging, patently insane comments on the Facebook pages of radical right Senate candidates, I shudder under the deluge of relentless propa

The Nominee

An old man walks to a podium in a silent room. There are no crowds. There is no applause. The nation he loves has been reduced to this: lonely and distant, sickened, cut off from its allies and friend

bottom of page