top of page

Quick Update

Hit the 20,000 word mark on Rebecca tonight, which puts me at roughly 25% on the first draft. It’s not coming along as quickly as I’d like, but for how complicated a story it is compared to Alex, and how little time I have to write, I’m still happy with the progress. It’s weird trying to get into the head of this character. She is not as easy to write as Ian was, because of how different she is from me. It’s an exercise in empathy. Hopefully it’s panning out.

In other news, I posted another free promotion day for Alex today. So far I’m at #265 in the overall Kindle Store, #3 in Ghost Horror, #11 in Horror, #12 in Suspense, and other numbers as well. I wasn’t expecting numbers that strong. We’ll see if it translates to another bump in sales afterwards.

Recent Posts

See All

Next

Confession time: For the last five months or so, a few false starts notwithstanding, I haven’t really been writing. I would say it was a perfect storm of depressive episodes, a sense of being unmoored

Bedrock

This is a thank you post, so I’m going to say that first. To everyone who has ever left me a good Amazon review, who has ever emailed or messaged me to say how much they loved my work. Even if “all” y

1,001 Reasons Not To Write Today

I think I just figured out why it can be so incredibly hard to start writing in the morning. See, when I’m on a roll or on a tangible deadline, I can get into a rhythm. Wake up and write. Write whenev

bottom of page