top of page

Re: New Books

Couple big writing updates:

1) It’s been awhile since I posted an update on my current project, A Season of Rendings. I have been busting my butt on this book this year, and in the last month or so I’ve really gone into overdrive. Last time I think I said I was planning to have it out this year. This is usually about the time I crawl back and have to admit that I won’t make my goal. Not this time.

Barring acts of nature, A Season of Rendings will be available on Kindle by the end of December. This is me, reiterating the previous goal and even doubling down on it. Mark it in the history books! And just to put my money where my mouth is, watch for it to become available for pre-order right around the end of September.


2) I’ve decided to make it my primary goal for next year to produce two full-length novels. That might not sound like a big deal in a context where self-published authors are producing 6 – 15 books a year, but these will not be formulaic romance novels designed to turn a quick buck. These will be real Adam J Nicolai books, of the kind you know and love. I’m not just pulling this goal out of my rear, either: I did real maths!

I see that look on your face. I wouldn’t believe me either, given my track record. But this is me, promising: by end of December next year, there will be three new books on Kindle written by yours truly. One of them will be A Season of Rendings. One will be book 3 in the Redemption Chronicle, tentatively titled Of Dark Things Waking. The last will be something new. I’ve got four ideas for that last one. I’ll let you know which one I go with as the time draws closer.

Recent Posts

See All

Next

Confession time: For the last five months or so, a few false starts notwithstanding, I haven’t really been writing. I would say it was a perfect storm of depressive episodes, a sense of being unmoored

What’s Next

My goal this year was to release two books: A Season of Rendings and another, “Alex-ey” type book with a TBD title.  I’ve spent the year to date working hard on Season, but it turns out the idea of wr

bottom of page