top of page

Big night for Alex

Finished chapter 135 tonight, with the main twist of the book finally revealed. I can’t believe I finally got to it. Agh, I’m getting goosebumps! Really, finally, truly almost done. There’s a big action scene I still need to write, followed by a sizable denouement. But we’re really in the final push now.

I think 70,000 is probably the most likely final word count for the first draft, and I’m okay with that. I hit 63,400 tonight. That’s 90%, but whatever – the point is, I’m almost done with it.

Really.

God, it felt good to write that reveal.

Recent Posts

See All

Next

Confession time: For the last five months or so, a few false starts notwithstanding, I haven’t really been writing. I would say it was a perfect storm of depressive episodes, a sense of being unmoored

Re: New Books

Couple big writing updates: 1) It’s been awhile since I posted an update on my current project, A Season of Rendings. I have been busting my butt on this book this year, and in the last month or so I’

bottom of page